Cong will emerge strong force in J&K: PCC Chief

JAMMU: JKPCC president Vikar Rasool Wani has said that Congress will emerge a strong force in Jammu & Kashmir while BJP will be biggest looser for its failures on all fronts.

Address in a meeting of DCC Jammu Urban organised by the newly appointed District Congress Committee Jammu Urban president Th Manmohan Singh, at PCC office, Wani lashed out at BJP for running away from holding election’s out of the fear of humiliating defeat and said that people are being deprived of their basic democratic rights.

A large number of DCC and Block Congress workers at PCC headquarters today welcomed the appointment of Th Manmohan Singh as DCC president and accorded rousing reception.

Vikar Rasool Wani and Secretary AICC Incharge Jammu and Kashmir Manoj Yadav, qrking president PCC Raman Bhalla besides Senior leaders of PCC, DCC Bock and Ward Presidents and large number of party workers warmly welcomed the new DCC president and congratulated him on his new assignment.

Wani further said that the Congress party is a strong force in the state and there is need to further activate the cadres and further strengthen the party at the grass root level. He congratulated Th. Manmohan Singh as President of District congress Committee Jammu (Urban). He said that Th. Manmohan Singh has a vast experience of organizational matters, as he has worked as General secretary Youth Congress & General secretary JKPCC.

AICC Secretary Manoj Yadav said that BJP will badly loose the assembly election in five states and congress will emerge victorious. He lashed out BJP for depriving people of J&K their rights to have elected good.

He appreciated the decision of the party leadership to choose Th. Manmohan Singh for the post of DCC President Jammu Urban, in view of his dedication to the party.

Working President PCC Shri Raman Bhalla said that people will teach BJP a lesson for anti people approach.

Prominent among them present included Vice Presidents PCC S/Shri T.S. Bajwa, Ved Mahajan, Hari Singh Chib, Rajnish Sharma (treasurer), Pranav Shagotra, PCC General Secretaries Shashi Sharma, Namrata Sharma, Narinder Gupta, Suresh Dogra, Amrit Bali, Narinder Sharma, Balbir Singh, Satish Sharma, Santosh Majotra, Thomas Khokhar, DCC President Jammu Rural Th. Shamsher Singh Chib, DCC President Kathua Shri Pankaj Dogra, Seva dal Chief Vijay Sharma, PYC President Akash Bahart, NSUI President Ajay Lakhotra and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *